These docs are for v1.1. Click to read the latest docs for v2.0.

Account Dashboard

Account Dashboard is home to your tagboard collection and account settings.

Getting started with your Account Dashboard

To access your Account Dashboard, log into your Tagboard account, select the avatar icon in the top right corner of the page, then choose My Dashboard from the drop down menu.

1425

My tagboards view

The first thing you'll see in your account dashboard is the My tagboards view.
In this view, you'll be able to:


Sorting tagboards by the date it was created

At the top right corner of the My tagboards view, you'll find a toggle button labeled Newest. Tagboards are sorted by default by newest tagboard created.
Clicking on the Newest button will toggle it to Oldest and re-arrange the tagboards by the oldest tagboard created.

560

Filtering through your tagboards

The filter text box in the top right corner labeled Filter by hashtag and more allows you to filter through your tagboards by:

  • Hashtag
  • Tagboard description
  • Date created
  • Username
  • Keyword

When you start typing in a keyword or phrase, tagboard(s) that don't contain such keyword or phrase will disappear, leaving only the tagboard(s) that are relevant to your search.

Some helpful tips:

  • Hashtag, tagboard description, and date created are all useful keywords.
  • You can search for tagboards that were created on a specific date, using a phrase like "May 8th 2018".
  • Using a month as a keyword, like "November", will show all tagboards that were created in that month.

To clear your search, simply click on the "x" icon located on the right of the box.

1175

Shared tagboards

What are shared tagboards?

When other users make you a team member on their account or tagboard(s), you should have a tab labeled "Shared tagboards" in the the left hand column.

Shared tagboards are tagboards that you are a team member on and have access to. You can make changes to these tagboards such as: changing the avatar, cover image, description, settings and launch the display. You are not able to delete tagboards that you are a team member on.

836

Shared tagboards dropdown

When more than one user has granted you access to their tagboards, the Shared tagboards label at the top of the page becomes a dropdown list of usernames.
Using this dropdown, you can sort your shared tagboards by the owners.

650

Launching your displays, curator, tagboard settings, and more

At the bottom of each tagboard tile you will see buttons that allow you to launch each of these from this page. From left to right, they are:

  • Curator
  • Displays and Embed
  • Tagboard settings
  • Delete tagboard

Depending on your account type, you may not have access to all of these options.

262

Adding a tagboard description, avatar, and cover image

Clicking on the pencil icon will reveal the "edit" mode. From here, you can make changes to your tagboard's description, avatar, and cover image.

489

Adding tagboard description
To add or remove your tagboard description, simply use the text box shown in "edit" mode, then click Save changes. Description is limited to 140 characters.

Uploading an avatar and/or cover image
First, click on the "+ image" icon. (The icon located within the middle circle is for the avatar, and the icon located at the bottom right is for the cover image). If you have an existing avatar or cover image, uploading a new image will replace the current one. You can also drag and drop an image into these icons.

Removing avatar and/or cover image
If you change your mind about the avatar or cover image, don't worry, they can be easily removed by clicking on the "x" icon. After that, just click save!

🚧

Avatar and cover image minimum file requirements

Avatar - 300x300, less than 1.5MB

Cover image - 1200x350, less than 4MB

574

Changing your account's primary login

Setting a "Primary" login on your Tagboard Account tells the Tagboard platform which username and identity you will use to login and for things like who "owns" a tagboard, and in the Team Members field. This can be done in the "Profile" tab.

836

🚧

Please Note

To change your "Primary" login, you must first have more than one social media profile connected to your Tagboard Account.


Adding account level team members

To add and manage account-level team members, consult our support document about account-level team members.


Downgrading or deleting an account

Downgrade your account

You can downgrade and cancel reoccurring billing at anytime. Login to your Tagboard Account and select the avatar icon in the top right corner of the page. Then choose My Dashboard from the drop down menu.

From your Account Dashboard, open the billing tab where you will find a Downgrade to a free account button. Simply select this button to cancel your subscription.

1437

Delete your account

To delete an account, please email [email protected].